The best laptop stand with a built-in USB-C hub is the one whose ports match your actual gear: a 4K@60Hz HDMI output if you use a monitor, 90W to 100W Power Delivery pass-through if the laptop charges through the hub, and enough USB-A and card slots so you do not need a second dongle. Of the seven listings here, the BENFEI 7-in-1 is the cleanest all-round title, naming 4K@60Hz HDMI, 100W PD, a 10Gbps USB-C port and two USB-A 3.2 ports. The Mukiya portable model and the tounee are the budget-tier picks that also state 4K@60Hz, the HC 11-in-1 is the port-heavy premium option with Ethernet, and the Umaniy is the one to check most carefully because its title leaves out the charging and resolution figures.
Some of the “docking station” language in these listings overlaps with what a plain hub does. A dock, a hub and a stand are three different jobs, and these products try to combine them. That can be a good trade on a small desk, as long as you know which parts you are giving up.
What these seven have in common, and where they split

BENFEI Laptop Stand with USB C 7in1 Docking Station,HDMI 4K@60Hz,1*SD 1*Micro SD,100W Power Delivery,10Gbps 1*USB C 3.2 and 2*USB A 3.2 Compatible with MacBook Pro/Air, iPad Pro, XPS, Thinkpad
Included for 'Best Laptop Stand With Built-In USB-C Hub: 7 Docks Sorted by Ports and Power' as a representative product in this roundup; selection reflects the product set returned for this topic.
View on Amazon
Mukiya USB C Laptop Docking Station Stand, 8 in 1 Hub 4K HDMI, Dock Stand | Laptop Dock Stand with 4K@30Hz, 2*USB A 3.0, PD 100W, USB-C Data, SD&TF, Dock Station Compatible with Acer/Dell XPS/HP/Mac
Included for 'Best Laptop Stand With Built-In USB-C Hub: 7 Docks Sorted by Ports and Power' as a representative product in this roundup; selection reflects the product set returned for this topic.
View on Amazon
Umaniy Laptop Stand with Docking Station, 8 in 1 USB C Hub HDMI Portable Laptop Stand for Desk with USB Ports, Multiport USBC Dock Stands Foldable Adjustable Computer Riser Holder Dongle for MacBook
Included for 'Best Laptop Stand With Built-In USB-C Hub: 7 Docks Sorted by Ports and Power' as a representative product in this roundup; selection reflects the product set returned for this topic.
View on Amazon
Laptop Docking Station for MacBook Pro/Air/Dell/HP/Surface HC 11-in-1 USB C Hub 360°Rotatable Laptop Stand with USB Hub 4K HDMI USB 3.0 PD100W 3.5mm Audio Jack RJ 45 TF/SD Reader Universal Laptop Dock
Included for 'Best Laptop Stand With Built-In USB-C Hub: 7 Docks Sorted by Ports and Power' as a representative product in this roundup; selection reflects the product set returned for this topic.
View on Amazon
Mukiya Portable Laptop Stand with Docking Station, 8-in-1 USB-C Hub | 4K@60Hz HDMI, 90W PD Charge, USB A&C 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, 9-Level Adjust, SD/TF Reader, Foldable design, Travel-Friendly
Included for 'Best Laptop Stand With Built-In USB-C Hub: 7 Docks Sorted by Ports and Power' as a representative product in this roundup; selection reflects the product set returned for this topic.
View on Amazon
tounee Laptop Stand with Detachable USB-C Hub, 100W PD Charging, 4K@60Hz HDMI, 3 USB Ports, Ergonomic Laptop Holder Docking Station for 10-17" Laptops, MacBook & More - Gray
Included for 'Best Laptop Stand With Built-In USB-C Hub: 7 Docks Sorted by Ports and Power' as a representative product in this roundup; selection reflects the product set returned for this topic.
View on Amazon
Laptop Docking Station Stand Dual Display 4K HDMI USB3.0 3.5mm Audio Jack 9-IN-1 360° Swivel Laptop Stand for Desk with USB-C Hub Multiport Adapter Universal for MacBook Pro/Air/Dell/HP/Surface/Lenovo
Included for 'Best Laptop Stand With Built-In USB-C Hub: 7 Docks Sorted by Ports and Power' as a representative product in this roundup; selection reflects the product set returned for this topic.
View on AmazonAll seven lift the laptop and add ports. They split on three questions: does the title state 4K@60Hz, does it state a Power Delivery figure, and is the stand adjustable or fixed. The table covers each.
| Model | Ports and claims in the title | Stand features | Price tier | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BENFEI 7-in-1 | HDMI 4K@60Hz, SD, microSD, 100W PD, 10Gbps USB-C, 2 USB-A 3.2 | Stand; names MacBook, iPad Pro, XPS, ThinkPad | Mid-range | Balanced desk setup |
| Mukiya 8-in-1 (4K@30Hz) | 4K HDMI at 30Hz, 2 USB-A 3.0, 100W PD, USB-C data, SD and TF | Dock stand | Budget | Light use where 30Hz is fine |
| Umaniy 8-in-1 | HDMI, USB ports, multiport; no PD or refresh figure | Foldable, adjustable riser | Budget | Portable use, after checking specs |
| HC 11-in-1 | 4K HDMI, USB 3.0, 100W PD, 3.5mm audio, RJ45, TF and SD | 360 degree rotatable | Premium | Wired network plus audio |
| Mukiya portable 8-in-1 | 4K@60Hz HDMI, 90W PD, USB-A and USB-C 3.0 at 5Gbps, SD and TF | 9-level adjust, foldable | Budget | Travel and angle choice |
| tounee | Detachable hub, 100W PD, 4K@60Hz HDMI, 3 USB ports | Fits 10 to 17 inch laptops | Budget | Flexible stand-plus-hub setup |
| HC 9-in-1 Dual Display | Dual display 4K HDMI, USB 3.0, 3.5mm audio | 360 degree swivel | Mid-range | Multi-monitor interest, after checking limits |
Seven stands, port by port
BENFEI Laptop Stand with USB-C 7-in-1 Docking Station: the clearest port list in the set
BENFEI’s title is a good example of how a listing should read. It names HDMI at 4K@60Hz, one SD slot, one microSD slot, 100W Power Delivery, a 10Gbps USB-C 3.2 port and two USB-A 3.2 ports, and lists compatibility with MacBook Pro and Air, iPad Pro, XPS and ThinkPad. That tells you what you get: one monitor, two card slots, three data ports and a charging path. It is the only listing in this set that names a 10Gbps data port, which matters if you copy files from an external SSD.
Two cautions apply. First, “100W PD” is the maximum power the dock accepts, not necessarily what reaches your laptop. If you plug in a 100W charger, assume some of that is used by the dock’s own electronics, leaving a bit less for the laptop. If your laptop expects 65W, that is still fine on paper, but check the listing for the pass-through figure. Second, the iPad Pro mention is interesting, but iPad display output behavior differs from laptops, so look at Apple’s documentation for what your model supports over USB-C.
The stand portion is not described in detail in the title, so check the listing for the angle range, material and rubber pads. A stand that lifts the laptop but holds it at a fixed angle is less flexible than one with several levels.
Pros
- 4K@60Hz HDMI, 100W PD and a 10Gbps USB-C port all named
- SD and microSD slots plus two USB-A 3.2 ports
- Names MacBook, iPad Pro, XPS and ThinkPad compatibility
Cons
- Mid-range tier, above the four budget models
- No Ethernet or audio jack listed
- Stand angle and material not in the title
Who it’s for: a single-monitor desk with a laptop that charges over USB-C and an external SSD.
Mukiya Portable Laptop Stand with Docking Station (4K@60Hz): angles and travel in one
This Mukiya listing combines an 8-in-1 hub with 4K@60Hz HDMI, 90W Power Delivery, USB-A and USB-C 3.0 data ports at 5Gbps, an SD and TF reader, a 9-level adjustable stand and a foldable, travel-friendly design. Nine levels of adjustment is the most precise ergonomic control named in the set, and a foldable body suits anyone who works at a coffee shop or moves between desks.
The 90W figure is lower than the 100W seen on others. For most laptops charging at 65W or less, that is not a limitation. If your laptop needs more, for example a larger machine with a high-power charger, check the requirement against what the dock can pass. The 5Gbps data ports are a step below the BENFEI’s 10Gbps; for mice, keyboards and thumb drives that makes no practical difference, but for large external SSD transfers it can.
Portability always comes with trade-offs. Folding hinges add small points of failure, and a lightweight stand can flex if you type hard. Look at buyer comments about stability, because the title says nothing on it. A rubberized contact surface helps keep the laptop from sliding, and a lip at the front edge matters when you tilt it steeply.
When folded, check how the ports are protected. A dock with exposed connectors rattling around a bag can collect lint or bend, so a small pouch or a sleeve helps. Also watch the cable strain on the HDMI and USB ports at the sides when the stand is angled steeply.
Pros
- 4K@60Hz HDMI and 90W PD named at the budget tier
- Nine adjustment levels and a foldable design
- USB-A, USB-C, SD and TF slots
Cons
- 90W is lower than the 100W models
- 5Gbps data ports are slower than a 10Gbps port
- Stability and material are not stated
Who it’s for: a mobile worker who wants to adjust the angle precisely and fold the stand away.
tounee Laptop Stand with Detachable USB-C Hub: a stand you can separate from the dock
tounee’s title states a detachable USB-C hub, 100W PD, 4K@60Hz HDMI, three USB ports and an ergonomic holder designed for 10 to 17 inch laptops, in gray. The detachable hub is the differentiator. You can leave the stand on the desk and carry the hub in a bag, or move the hub to a different stand. In a world of all-in-one docks where one failure ends the whole product, a modular design gives you more room to adapt.
The stated size range of 10 to 17 inches is also useful. Many stands do not say what laptop sizes they hold, and a 17 inch laptop on a stand built for 13 inches is a recipe for a tip-over. Check the listing for a weight limit and for how the arms or tray clamp the laptop, since the title does not say.
The title names three USB ports but not their type or speed, and no card reader appears. If you need SD or microSD, other models in this set offer it. Ethernet and audio are also absent from the title. This is a pared-down hub, which suits people who plug in a keyboard, mouse and monitor and nothing else.
Think about cable routing as well. A detachable hub means a short cable between stand and hub, and that cable is a possible weak point if you move the setup often. Leave slack so the connector is never pulled at an angle, and unplug the cable by its plug, not the wire.
Pros
- Detachable hub for flexibility
- 4K@60Hz HDMI and 100W PD named at the budget tier
- States a 10 to 17 inch laptop range
Cons
- USB port speeds not stated
- No card reader, Ethernet or audio in the title
- Connection between stand and hub is a possible loose point
Who it’s for: someone who wants the option to separate the stand from the hub and has a laptop in the 10 to 17 inch range.
Mukiya USB-C Laptop Docking Station Stand, 8 in 1 (4K@30Hz): a lower refresh rate, stated honestly
This Mukiya listing names an 8-in-1 hub with 4K HDMI at 30Hz, two USB-A 3.0 ports, 100W PD, a USB-C data port and SD and TF slots, with compatibility listed for Acer, Dell XPS, HP and Mac. The title is straightforward about the refresh rate: 4K at 30Hz. At 30Hz, the cursor and scrolling look choppier than at 60Hz, which many people notice in everyday use. For slides, spreadsheets and video playback it may be acceptable; for scrolling long documents it is tiring.
The reason for the difference with the other Mukiya is likely the video path or HDMI version, though the title does not say. If you have a 1080p or 1440p monitor, the refresh limit matters less, because those resolutions typically run at 60Hz over HDMI even on older ports. So this dock could be a perfectly good choice for a 1080p secondary monitor. Check the listing to confirm that lower resolutions run at 60Hz.
It has the same tier as the faster Mukiya, so if you want 4K at 60Hz, the other model is the better pick. This one makes sense when it is on sale, or when your monitor is not 4K.
If the listing includes photos of the ports, look at the spacing. Crowded USB-A ports on one side can block each other when a wide thumb drive is plugged in, and a card reader that sits behind a stand arm can be awkward to reach.
Pros
- 100W PD and two USB-A 3.0 ports named
- SD and TF card slots
- Honest about 4K at 30Hz
Cons
- 4K at 30Hz feels slow for daily desktop use
- Same tier as a 4K@60Hz sibling
- Stand adjustability not stated in the title
Who it’s for: a user with a 1080p or 1440p monitor who needs a stand and a modest port set.
Umaniy Laptop Stand with Docking Station, 8-in-1 USB-C Hub: foldable, but missing key numbers
The Umaniy title mentions an 8-in-1 USB-C hub with HDMI, USB ports, a multiport design and a foldable, adjustable computer riser for MacBook. It does not state a Power Delivery figure, an HDMI resolution or refresh rate, or the type and speed of the USB ports. For a product that wants to act as a hub, those are the things you most need to know.
That does not make it a bad product. It means you have to do work the title should have done. Open the listing and look for a bulleted spec list. Does the hub pass power through to the laptop? At what wattage? Does HDMI support 4K at 30Hz or 60Hz? If the listing is silent, ask in the questions section or choose a model that states these figures. Charging a laptop through a hub that does not pass power would mean a separate charger on the other port, which defeats some of the purpose.
Foldable and adjustable are real positives for portability. Look for the number of angle steps and for whether the hinge locks. It sits in the same budget tier as three models that state more, so accepting less information does not save money.
Also read the questions section for real owners asking about charging and display output. Answers there, or the lack of them, tell you whether the hub does what the picture implies. A short list of confirmed facts is worth more than a long list of icons.
Pros
- Foldable, adjustable riser design
- Multiple ports including HDMI
- Budget tier
Cons
- No PD wattage, resolution or refresh rate in the title
- USB speeds not stated
- Same tier as models that state more
Who it’s for: a portable user who will verify the specifications on the listing before ordering.
HC 11-in-1 Laptop Docking Station: Ethernet and audio in a rotating stand
The HC 11-in-1 is the most port-rich listing in the set. Its title names a 360 degree rotatable stand, USB hub, 4K HDMI, USB 3.0, PD 100W, a 3.5mm audio jack, an RJ45 Ethernet port and a TF and SD reader, with compatibility for MacBook Pro and Air, Dell, HP and Surface. For a desk where the laptop connects to a wired network, a headset, a monitor and a few peripherals, one cable replaces several.
Ethernet is the feature most competitors lack. A wired connection is helpful for video calls and large downloads, and for any laptop without a built-in Ethernet port. The title does not state the Ethernet speed, such as gigabit, so check the listing. It also does not give the HDMI refresh rate; “4K HDMI” alone could mean 30Hz or 60Hz, so confirm this before buying a 4K monitor to go with it.
“360 degree rotatable” suggests the base or upper stand swivels, useful for turning the screen to show a colleague. It is the premium tier here, roughly double the budget models. That price buys ports; if you do not need Ethernet or an audio jack, the cheaper models cover the basics.
Heat is worth a thought here. More ports and more connected devices mean more power flowing through one small box, so give the dock open air, do not stack paper or fabric on or around it, and unplug it if it runs unusually hot or smells odd.
Pros
- Ethernet, 3.5mm audio, SD and TF, USB 3.0 and HDMI in one
- 100W PD named
- 360 degree rotation for sharing a screen
Cons
- Premium tier, the highest in the set
- HDMI refresh rate and Ethernet speed not stated
- More ports means more heat to consider
Who it’s for: a desk worker who wants wired networking and audio on the same dock.
HC 9-in-1 Dual Display Laptop Docking Station: a dual-display claim to verify
This HC listing names a dual display 4K HDMI, USB 3.0, a 3.5mm audio jack, a 360 degree swivel stand, a multiport USB-C hub, and universal compatibility with MacBook Pro and Air, Dell, HP, Surface and Lenovo. The “dual display” phrase is the headline, and the one you most need to check. It may mean two video outputs or a mirrored or extended mode through one connection; the title does not say which, and it does not give a resolution or refresh rate per display.
Dual-monitor support depends heavily on the laptop. Some laptops, including some with Apple silicon chips, limit the number of external displays through a standard USB-C dock. Others handle two displays only if the dock uses a specific video technology. Your laptop maker’s documentation will tell you how many external displays it supports. If the answer is one, a dual-display dock cannot add a second. For a deeper look at how ports behave on a bench, see our guide to the best USB-C hub for PC builders.
The title also does not list Power Delivery, so check whether the dock charges the laptop at all. Without a PD figure, assume you may need a separate charger until the listing says otherwise.
If you want two monitors and your laptop cannot drive them through this dock, a separate dock with a different video technology, or a laptop with more video outputs, is the usual route. Finding that out before the purchase is much cheaper than after.
Pros
- Dual display claim and 4K HDMI named
- USB 3.0 and 3.5mm audio
- 360 degree swivel stand
Cons
- No Power Delivery figure in the title
- Dual display behavior depends on the laptop and is not defined in the title
- No refresh rate stated
Who it’s for: someone interested in multiple monitors who has confirmed their laptop supports it.
How we picked these
The Editorial team wrote this guide from published specifications, manufacturer documentation and buyer reviews. Nobody on the team used or measured these units. We cannot say how warm a dock runs, how steady a stand feels while typing, or whether an HDMI port really outputs 4K@60Hz with your laptop. What we can do is read each title, note what it commits to, and highlight what it leaves out.
Three criteria guided the shortlist. The first was a stand plus a built-in hub in one product, not a stand and a hub sold separately. The second was a stated Power Delivery wattage and a stated video mode, since those decide whether the dock can replace a charger and a display adapter. The third was the stand function: adjustability, foldability or rotation. Where a title lacks one of these, we say so and treat it as a check-the-listing item.
Price is a tier within this set. Compatibility lists in titles are marketing lists, not guarantees, so confirm your exact laptop model on the listing and with your laptop maker.
Power and bandwidth worksheet: will your setup work?
This is a step-by-step check you can do on paper before you buy. The numbers are arithmetic and labeled assumptions, not measurements of any dock.
Step 1: your laptop’s charging wattage
Look at your laptop’s charger label. Suppose it reads 65W. A dock with 90W or 100W PD can accept a charger up to that rating. A 65W charger plugged into a 100W dock supplies 65W in total, and the dock uses a portion for itself.
Step 2: the pass-through estimate
Assume the dock’s own electronics and attached devices use 10 to 20W. With a 65W charger, that leaves roughly 45 to 55W for the laptop, which can be too little under heavy load. With a 100W charger, 80 to 90W remains, comfortably above 65W. The takeaway: pair a 65W laptop with a charger rated above 65W, and check the listing’s pass-through rating.
Step 3: the video bandwidth
A 3840 by 2160 picture is 8,294,400 pixels. At 24 bits per pixel, one frame is about 199 megabits. At 30 frames per second that is about 6 gigabits per second of picture data; at 60, about 12 gigabits per second, before blanking overhead pushes the real figure higher. That is why 4K@60Hz needs a more capable video path than 4K@30Hz, and why the two Mukiya listings differ. Your laptop’s USB-C port must carry the video signal too.
Step 4: the data ports
Data ports are a separate budget from video. A 5Gbps port moves about 500 megabytes per second at best on paper; a 10Gbps port about double that. A 20 gigabyte file at an assumed 400 MB per second would take around 50 seconds on a 5Gbps port in good conditions, and real transfers are often slower. Plug a fast SSD into the fastest port, and keep keyboards and mice on the rest.
Step 5: the count
List every device you plug in now: monitor, keyboard, mouse, SSD, headset, SD card. Count the ports each dock offers and see which devices you would still need an adapter for. A dock that leaves you one port short has not solved the problem.
What to look for in a laptop stand with a USB-C hub
Video: resolution and refresh rate
If a title says only “4K HDMI,” assume 30Hz until the listing says otherwise. If you use a 1080p or 1440p monitor, refresh rate is less of an issue. If you plan to add a 4K monitor later, buy a model that states 4K@60Hz now.
Power Delivery
PD figures describe the maximum input. The dock needs a charger that supplies it, and titles do not say whether one is included. Check that your laptop accepts charging over USB-C at the listed wattage, and use a charger that meets your laptop maker’s recommendation.
Ergonomics and stand design
A commonly cited guideline is to place the top of the screen at or slightly below eye level, with the monitor an arm’s length away. A laptop on a stand usually puts the keyboard too high for comfortable typing, so pair the stand with an external keyboard and mouse. Adjustable angles help you find a comfortable height. If you have pain, talk to a qualified professional.
Heat
Elevating a laptop can improve airflow under the chassis, but a hub under the laptop adds a heat source. No title gives temperature data. Keep vents clear, avoid soft surfaces and unplug the dock if it feels unusually hot or has an odd smell. Use chargers and cables that meet your laptop maker’s guidance.
Portability and weight limits
Foldable models travel easily but may flex. Check the maximum laptop size and weight on the listing; one title in this set states a 10 to 17 inch range. A heavy gaming laptop on a light stand is a tip risk.
When you need more than one machine
If you switch between two laptops, a dock built into a single stand may not be the right tool. A USB-C KVM switch for two laptops and two monitors handles that job, and if you store a second laptop upright, our look at a vertical laptop stand for a dual laptop desk may help.
Compatibility traps to avoid
Trusting the compatibility list. A title that names MacBook, Dell, HP and Surface is a marketing list. Confirm your exact model.
Assuming dual display works. Your laptop decides how many external displays it supports, not the dock.
Buying 4K without 60Hz. A 4K@30Hz dock feels slow on a desktop. Check the refresh rate.
Reading 100W as delivered power. It is a maximum; the laptop gets less after the dock’s own use.
Ignoring the charger. Titles do not state whether a charger is included, so budget for one that meets your laptop’s requirement.
Blocking the vents. Keep the laptop’s air intake and exhaust clear, and follow your laptop maker’s cautions on heat and charging.
Final pick
For a single-monitor desk, the BENFEI 7-in-1 is the best-documented option on its title. The Mukiya portable model and the tounee are the budget-tier answers when 4K@60Hz and PD matter and a card reader or fast data port does not. The HC 11-in-1 is the premium route for wired Ethernet and audio, the lower-refresh Mukiya suits 1080p and 1440p monitors, and the Umaniy and HC 9-in-1 need their listings read closely before you commit. Whichever you choose, check your laptop’s charging and display limits first, and use a charger that meets your laptop maker’s requirement.
Frequently asked questions
Does a laptop stand with a built-in USB-C hub charge my laptop?
Most titles here list USB-C Power Delivery of 90W or 100W, which describes the maximum input the dock accepts and passes along. You still need a charger that can supply that power, and the dock uses a little for itself, so your laptop receives somewhat less. Check your laptop’s required wattage, buy a charger that meets it, and confirm the pass-through figure on the listing.
What is the difference between 4K at 30Hz and 4K at 60Hz?
Refresh rate is how often the picture updates per second. At 30Hz, mouse and window movement look choppier, which is tiring for everyday desktop use. At 60Hz it looks normal. Two Mukiya listings in this set differ on exactly this point, one stating 4K at 30Hz and the other 4K at 60Hz. Your laptop’s USB-C port and the monitor must also support the mode.
Will a laptop stand with a USB-C hub work with a MacBook?
Several titles name MacBook Pro and Air compatibility, but a name in a title is not a guarantee for every model and port. Apple silicon laptops can limit the number of external displays through certain docks, so check your laptop maker’s documentation about display counts. A single external monitor over HDMI is the common case; two monitors need specific support.
Can a stand with a built-in hub overheat my laptop?
A stand that lifts the laptop and leaves the bottom vents open can help airflow, but a hub that sits under the machine can also add its own heat. None of the titles gives temperature data. Keep vents clear, avoid covering the stand with cloth, unplug the dock if it feels very hot, and follow your laptop maker’s guidance on heat.
Is a stand with a built-in hub better than a separate stand and hub?
A combined unit saves desk space and cables and is easy to move as one piece. A separate stand and hub lets you replace one part without the other, and a more capable hub can be reused with a different stand. The tounee in this set has a detachable hub, which is a middle path. Choose combined if you value a tidy desk; choose separate if you want flexibility.